Reposting a blog from the Nebraska ADT

Above is a blog I enjoy.  Over the course of the last few weeks I have met a number of people through various social media outlets who have provided insight and information related to Afghanistan. None has been as useful and interesting as this blog. Take a look at JenReeSources to catch a glimpse of some brilliant images that further explain the story I will be telling while I’m in Afghanistan. Afghanistan Ag- Part 1 is the first in a series of 6 posts that have photos of the Afghan landscape and related Ag missions.

JenREESources's Extension Blog

This past two weeks has been interesting to me to see Afghanistan through my husband’s eyes.  It was eye-opening to see his pictures and view the videos he has taken with the helmet cam that he purchased. 

His first reaction was how special it was to see the Statue of Liberty as he and a group of soldiers flew from oversees and saw U.S. soil for the first time in awhile.  He showed me pictures of the progress they are making with the demonstration farm-helping the Afghan people understand how to plant wheat and saffron.  Planting inside the greenhouse which was built to extend the fruit and vegetable growing season will begin shortly.  He showed me pictures of a poultry graduation where women and girls were taught how to raise poultry to feed their families.  He showed me video of the Afghan children who mob the soldiers whenever they are…

View original post 100 more words

