Premiere of Bridging War & Hope

I gave a few introductory remarks before the premiere screening of Bridging War & Hope

 

Last night about 250 people gathered at Beth El Synagogue in St. Louis Park, Minnesota to watch the premiere of Bridging War & Hope.  Beth El was a logical place to host the premiere for during the ADT’s Afghan deployment the congregation collected and sent over 60 care packages to the unit.  Though none of the the Soldiers were members Beth El eagerly adopted them as their own.

It was a moving event for me.  It was just over a year ago that I met with the CHS Foundation.  CHS Foundation generously underwrote the entire production.  During that meeting I was asked how I would plan on covering the story of the Minnesota National Guard in Zabul, and as I flash forward to tonight’s television premiere of the program I’m proud to say that the plan I presented is reflected in what you’ll see.

This pretty much wraps things up for this blog.  It’s been a fantastic experience for me to be able to bring you all along as I prepared for the trip, traveled to Afghanistan, made sense of what I saw and finished the documentary.  With that, here’s a link to Bridging War & Hope.

I’ve been booked for a few speaking engagements, if you like what you see and would like to host a screening for your group or organization drop me a line either on this blog, or at lheikkila (at) tpt.org.

Thanks for reading, and watching…

Luke

 

