VIDEO: Bridging War & Hope – introduction

As promised I am beginning to roll out a few segments of the 30-minute documentary Bridging War & Hope.

This segment is the tease.  In it I hope to capture a sense of what viewers will see throughout the rest of the program.

This segment will introduce you to a few of the Soldiers who deployed to Zabul, Afghanistan with the Minnesota National Guard.  The 22 Minnesotans and 36 Soldiers from the Mississippi National Guard make up the Zabul Agribusiness Development Team.  In April I spent two weeks with them to bring you this look at their mission and the work they did while I was embedded with them.

The documentary will premiere in Minnesota on October 21, 2012 at 8pm on tptMN.  I’ll post a few more clips before then.  Thanks for reading.

